Disable-Adblock.png

We have detected that your browser is using AdBlock

Police Community is a not for profit organisation and advertising revenue is key to our continued viability.

Please disable your AdBlocker on our site in order to continue using it.
This message will disappear once AdBlock has been disabled.

Thank you for your support - we appreciate it !

If you feel you are getting this message in error please email support@policecommunity.co.uk

jimwise68

the good old protruding wheel issue

Hi everyone, newbie here and my first post is bound to be met with a few despondent sighs.

My son got pulled the other night due to his wheels protruding past the wheel arches. I've searched the net and it seems a bit of a hot topic but never a set in stone answer to the question.

I've read that the tread can protrude a certain amount, i've also read that it can't, I've read the tyres can be stretched to the wheel rim, but also read that the wheels can't protrude, which contradicts the stretch issue.

Can someone shed some light for me please as there seems to be many people throwing their two pennies worth in.

im not a cop but as far as im aware the wheels cant go out past the arches as they could catch someone/injure them . same i believe goes with exhausts cant go to far out past the back of the car as small child could touch and get burnt as obviously the metal heats up..

i could be wrong obviously but sure someone will inform you or gove their two pence worth.

tell him to get a wide arch kit on his motor to cover the wheels ;-)